You can delete your account through the app or on the web
If you’ve decided to delete your TikTok account for whatever reason, there’s good news — it’s relatively easy to do and should only take a few minutes (provided you’re already logged in or remember your password). The process can be done either in the app or on the web — here’s how:
TikTok makes it relatively easy to delete your account through the iOS or Android app.
You can also delete your TikTok account through the TikTok.com website.
To request a backup of your data:
The file you get can include data like your profile information, video and comment history, and settings info — but it doesn’t include your videos. If you want to keep those, you’ll have to download them manually.
To download one of your TikToks to your phone:
As TikTok mentions when you delete your account, you can stop the process by logging back in within 30 days. If you do so, you’ll get a message saying your account has a deactivation pending. Tapping the “Reactivate” button will let you back in and cancel the deletion process, while tapping the “Log out” button will allow the deletion process to continue.
Subscribe to get the best Verge-approved tech deals of the week.
Please confirm your subscription to Verge Deals via the verification email we just sent you.
Oops. Something went wrong. Please enter a valid email and try again.
How to delete your TikTok account – The Verge